by faith…

A lot of times I find myself in situations of anxiety and uncertainty. In those moments if I don’t get face to face to the Lord I can ultimately become subject to my own troubles. However it is in those times that I must walk out my faith. Who am I to question the Lord’s timing or what He is doing?

“By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to a place that he was to receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going. By faith he went to live in the land of promise, as in a foreign land, living in tents with Isaac and Jacob, heirs with him of the same promise. For he was looking forward to the city that has foundations, whose designer and builder is God.” -Hebrews 11:8-10

Though we cannot see what lies before we must walk out following the Lord’s voice. “And without faith is is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.” (Heb. 11:6).

I must not only take this captive in my own personal life but also in circumstances around me, such as the devastation in Haiti. We must have faith that the Lord is over that country, and actively restoring. Seeing images of children’s faces onTV, I can really get consumed with the unfortunate hurt they are experiencing, forgetting that the they are the Lord’s children as well. He has not forgotten them, nor will He. I must not compartmentalize my faith in certain areas of my life and not apply it to others. So now while watching the news, I will pray in faith that this country will be restored, trusting and believing the Lord has everything and all things in His hand.

~ by Taylor on January 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
